Cosplay: FFXIII-2 – Lightning ‘Éclair Farron’

September 26, 2014

UGH! I’m dying here. What an AMAZING cosplay. Rainer Tachibana, who previously did the spectacular Lightning cosplay featured on my site, has done it again. I don’t even have words to describe how incredibly beautiful this cosplay is. I know I already featured and gushed about her cosplay prior so I’ll try not to repeat myself. All I have to say is this: the hair, the armour, the feathers, the SWORD. Although I’ll admit that I do have one more Lightning F13-2 cosplay in my image bank with slightly more accurately done armour, this by no means takes away from the beauty of this cosplay overall. Enough said, here is the photo dump.

9f4f1ed48f3aa85091ca31faf209ad93f1a809da-1200

final_fantasy_xiii-2_-_lightning_02RAINERTACHIBANA

When I first started my site I had the lovely opportunity to chat back and forth with Rainer on her previous Lightning cosplay. I can be sure that she put a serious amount of time into this cosplay as well considering the revamped Lightning is far more complicated than the earlier FF13 version. I wish I had time to email her about some cool features of this cosplay but unfortunately big-girl life will have to put it on the back-burner for another day. Definitely hit the link above and check out her cosplay page. I’ll just note as well that after browsing her amazing cosplay portfolio you can be sure that I will feature her again, very soon. Until then.

FFXIII-2-screen-lightning-farron-27630571-1344-756

 

Leave a Reply

